Maroon 5 Releases Songs About Jane 10th Anniversary Edition

It’s been a decade since Maroon 5 burst onto the music scene with Songs About Jane, their debut album which came out in June 2002. It has gone on to sell close to five million copies in the U.S. alone, producing three hit singles in “Harder to Breathe,” “This Love” and “She Will be Loved,” earning the group a Grammy® Award for Best New Artist.

To mark the occasion, a deluxe Songs About Jane 10th Anniversary Edition will debut today as a two-CD set that includes the demos of the 12 original songs, including previously unreleased songs like “Take What You Want,” “Woman” and “Chilly Winter,” as well as “Rag Doll” (a non-album B-side available only internationally) and an alternative mix of “The Sun.” The second disc provides access to a pair of videos on through PUSH technology when the CD is inserted into a computer, including unreleased in-studio footage of the making of Songs About Jane and the official electronic press kit for the album.

Songs about Jane hit No. 6 on the Billboard 200 and topped the charts in the U.K., Australia, New Zealand, Argentina and France. The first single, “Harder to Breathe,” released a month after the album, started to pick up airplay, spurring sales of the album which hit the top 20 in Billboard by March 2004 and reached the top 10 by the end of the year. It was the seventh best-selling album of the year in the U.S., moving 2.7 million copies.

The band¹s fourth album Overexposed, with current hit single “Payphone” featuring Wiz Khalifa, arrives June 26th. For more on the band, including ordering info for both releases, visit their official website at

Songs About Jane 10th Anniversary Tracklisting

Disc 1:
1. Harder To Breathe 2:54
2. This Love 3:27
3. Shiver 3:00
4. She Will Be Loved (Radio Mix) 4:20
5. Tangled 3:18
6. The Sun 4:12
7. Must Get Out 3:59
8. Sunday Morning 4:06
9. Secret 4:55
10. Through With You 3:02
11. Not Coming Home 4:21
12. Sweetest Goodbye 4:31

Disc 2:
1. Harder To Breathe (Demo) 2:18
2. This Love (Demo) 3:22
3. Shiver (Demo) 3:10
4. She Will Be Loved (Demo) 3:09
5. Tangled (Demo) 2:44
6. The Sun (Demo) 3:23
7. Must Get Out (Demo) 3:17
8. Sunday Morning (Demo) 4:12
9. Secret (Demo) 4:10
10. Through With You (Demo) 3:23
11. Not Coming Home (Demo) 3:52
12. Sweetest Goodbye (Demo) 3:30
13. Take What You Want (Demo) 2:26
14. Rag Doll (Original Demo/Non-LP International B-Side) 5:29
15. Woman (Demo) 4:05
16. Chilly Winter (Demo) 2:56
17. The Sun (Alternate Mix) 4:16

Check Also

New Found Glory Live In Singapore 2015 Concert 02

New Found Glory Live In Singapore 2015 Concert

Local band Aspectrum opened the gig with their melodic pop punk tunes. It’s no surprise …